University of Warwick Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2017/2018 for Masters Students in UK [Fully-Funded] – Apply

University of Warwick Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2017/2018 for Masters Students in UK 

undertake Master’s level study in the UK, to gain skills and knowledge which will allow them to contribute to the development of their home countries.


Course Level: Masters

Fields of Study: The Taught Masters courses offered for the academic year 2017/18 by the University of Warwick in partnership with the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission are the following 10 coursesonly :

MSc in Healthcare Operational Management – Warwick Manufacturing Group
MSc in Economics and International Financial Economics – Economics
MA in Global and Comparative History – History
LLM in International Development Law and Human Rights – School of Law
MSc in Biotechnology, Bioprocessing and Business Management – School of Life Sciences
MSc in Food Security – School of Life Sciences
MSc in Sustainable Crop Development; Agronomy for the 21st Century – School of Life Sciences
MA in Gender and International Development – Sociology
MA in International Development – Politics and International Studies
MA in International Political Economy – Politics and International Studies

Value of Scholarship Award: The Scholarships cover full tuition fees, offer a generous stipend, provide airfare to the UK and return home and an allowance for warm clothing.

Eligibility Status: To apply for these scholarships, candidate must:

  • Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person
  • Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country (for a full list of eligible countries, see the terms and conditions in link below)
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2017
  • By August 2017, hold a first degree of either first or upper second class (2:1) classification, or lower second class (2:2) classification plus a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree)
  • Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a developed country
  • Be unable, either yourself or through your family, to pay to study in the UK

Selection Criteria: Selection criteria include:

  • Academic merit of the candidate
  • Potential impact of the work on the development of the candidate’s home country.

Eligible Countries: Commonwealth countries

Number of Awardees: Not specified

Duration of Scholarship: 1 year

Scholarship to be taken at (country): UK

How to Apply: 

In addition to the University’s own online study application, applicants must submit a funding application via the Commission’s electronic application system by 16th March 2017. No late applications will be considered.


Application Deadline: 16th March 2017.

Award Provider: University of Warwick